Diet Friday

Another week of dieting, another 1.6 lbs evaporated into the ether!  That brings me to a grand total of 3.6 lbs lost in 2 weeks on The Belly Fat Cure.

If you’re reading Jorge Cruise’s new diet book, (Jorge doesn’t use the word diet, but I do) you may think this result isn’t too impressive.  After all, it shows pictures of people who lost 8 lbs in the first week!  I will tell you that I am perfectly pleased with the results for several reasons:

  • I am a proponent of slow and steady
  • I have not been hungry
  • I have not been hungy
  • I have not been hungry

Putting it mildly, I’ve had a little bit of an issue over the past few years with hunger.  To be more specific, my appetite has been insatiable.  I can honestly say that there has never been a time in the last few years where I have felt full to the point of not wanting to eat more.  I may have stopped after two pieces of pie, but I definitely wanted to eat the whole pie and I probably would have asked for another one.  So I give myself a pat on the back for having the incredible will power and discipline to stop at the second piece of pie, rather than the second pie!

Last night, something very unusual happened.  Monumental, even.  I forgot to eat dinner.  I was out shopping, having a great time, and by the time I got to the Coach store they were locking the doors.  It was 9:00 pm, and I hadn’t eaten since lunch.  Ordinarily, I would be experiencing a big blood sugar crash by this time, with that weak, shaky feeling.  Nothing.  Nothing but the feeling of, Oh, it’s nine o’clock, I should eat something.  And that, my friends, is a very good feeling.

Here’s something I had for lunch last week:I sauteed some baby spinach and mushrooms in olive oil and garlic, seasoned with a bit of sea salt and pepper, then melted in some provolone cheese .  I wrapped it in a warm garlic and herb low-carb tortilla.  Yum!

2 Comments

Filed under cooking, diet, Diet Friday, health and wellness, jorge cruise

2 responses to “Diet Friday

  1. askandie

    I enjoyed your post. keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

