Diet Friday

This week marks the single biggest loss of this journey, with a weight loss of 1.5 lbs.

Naturally, this was the week that I really wasn’t focused on dieting.  I am no longer counting sugar grams or carbs, but my habits have become formed since I began limiting my sugar intake at the beginning of January.  I have continued the pattern of having only limited amounts of sugar and refined carbohydrates.  I focus on foods that deliver a high nutrient value.  During the week, I try to eat small, frequent meals.  Although I do indulge a bit on the weekends, I think the process of eating smaller meals during the week helps to limit the amount I eat on the weekends. 

Here is my current favorite thing:

Endagered Species all natural 88% cocoa chocolate.  1/4 of this bar is more than enough for a rich, indulgent and satisfying chocolate experience.  Dark chocolate is loaded with antioxidants and is thought to have many health benefits.  Best of all, 1/4 of a bar has only 2.5 grams of sugar and about 105 calories.  That, in addition to a few ounces of a good red wine, gives you a luxurious dessert for under 200 calories.

These bars are available through Amazon.com and come in a 12-pack of 3 ounce bars for $27.14.

1 Comment

Filed under diet, Diet Friday, health and wellness

One response to “Diet Friday

Leave a Reply

